Beauty

Shop My Stash | Bobbi Brown Nectar Shimmer Brick

Sometimes I get so used to my standard make up routine that I forget about some of the amazing products I own. When I’m going on a night out I try to open my make up drawer and take a step back to see what I might be missing. One of the products I find myself reaching for when I do this is the Bobbi Brown Nectar Shimmer Brick.

A little embarassing story for you guys – When I went to Leeds Festival in 2014, I was watching You Me At Six when I noticed a girl with an amazing highlight. This was just before highlighter really exploded, so it stood out and friendly little drunken Hannah decided to grab the poor girl and scream in her face over the music, determind to find out what this beautiful product was. As you can probably guess, it was Bobbi Browns Shimmer Brick! I think it was actually Beige, but I ended up splashing out and going for Rose and Nectar as well. That’s right, I actually managed to remember not only how much I embarassed myself, but the product in question! (Girls gotta do what a girls gotta do, right?)

All of the Shimmer Bricks look stunning but Nectar is the one that seems to work best for my skintone. I must admit I’ve just had a lightbulb moment as I’ve been thinking about adding more pinky eyeshadows to my make up kit, but in reality I have all the colours I could want in the Shimmer Brick!

Are the any items in your collection that you think need to take center stage! Let me know in the comments below, or tweet me some pictures of your underdog products!

hannahessonx

6 thoughts on “Shop My Stash | Bobbi Brown Nectar Shimmer Brick

Leave a Reply

