Beauty

H&M Beauty 

When I was in Finland visiting my brother, my mum and I had a day to ourselves where we decided to go shopping. After spending the day in the many shops of Helsinki, the only place I ended up buying from was H&M!

We found a massive H&M that had both a homeware section and a beauty section – something I’ve never seen before, even in Glasgow! (Let’s not even talk about the measly H&Ms in Aberdeen.) The homeware was lovely and it was great to be able to see everything in person, but as it can be quite bulky I decided it would be better to buy online at home. We went back upstairs and spent a good 15 minutes oohing and aahing over the hair and body items, sniffing the perfumes and constantly calling each other over to look at something new we’d discovered.

The haircare had me at hello and with all the products costing under 10 euros, I couldn’t say no! The one thing I’m always on the lookout for is the perfect product for curls. My hair used to be beautiful and curly when I was younger, but as I’ve gotten older it’s turned into a frizzy wave and I long to get my curls back! I picked up the Beachy Keen Salt Water Cream as I like a little bit of hold in my curls to stop them from dropping. I then spent a little time with the Defining Moment Texture Paste in one hand and then Conscious Texture Styler in the other. Eventually my mum saved the day and offered to buy me one so I could buy the other, meaning both promptly went in our basket. All three products are amazing – I mix the Salt Water Cream and Texture Paste together and they give me tousled hair when it dries natural lyor killer beach waves when I use a diffuser! Then on day two I comb out any tugs and add some Texture Styler to refresh the hold.

After picking up and putting down the perfumes many times (they all smelled divine, but Caribbean Crush was my favourite), we decided against buying any and moved on to face masks. They come in cute little pods with many different options for each skin type. I chose two for tired skin and one for dry skin, although I had to refrain from buying all of them as they sound amazing. I’m excited to try out the Dead Sea Minerals, it sounds like it’s exactly what my skin needs!

Have you tried any of the H&M Beauty products? I love everything I’ve bought so far, especially the Salt Water Cream for my hair! I will definitely be keeping an eye on the online store for more goodies to snap up!

hannahessonx

Save

One thought on “H&M Beauty 

Leave a Reply

