Beauty

GLAMGLOW THIRSTYMUD

I’ve wanted to try out GlamGlow for a long time now, but I’m not exactly the richest person in the world and it’s a bit scary to part with a chunk of money for a product that might not even be that great. But after hearing glowing (haha) review after glowing review, I eventually caved and decided it was time to try one of the GlamGlow masks. I was so tempted to go for SuperMud as I love a deep cleanse, but the sensible side of me took a step back and decided to be a bit more realistic, as my skin is much more on the dry side.

As soon as my tub arrived I gave my face a nice exfoliation and painted on the mask.  It smell lovely, like a coconut smoothie and has a gel consistency – a bit surprising for a moisture mask! The directions say that it can be used as a leave on treatment, so I put on a thin layer went on with my day. When it was first applied the mask it made my skin feel slightly tingly – not in a sore, is-this-mask-irritating-my-skin way; more like a minty fresh feeling.

After 20 minutes or so I gently rubbed in the mask and used a tissue to blot off the excess. I could still feel a slight residue, but nothing compared to the other “leave on” masks I’ve tried – I’ve always had to wash them off in the end! I didn’t wear make up for the rest of the day, but even the day after when I wore and removed makeup, my skin still had that fresh, plumped feeling that face masks give you!

After three uses I’ve noticed a difference in my skin – it’s a lot more glowy and hydrated, and the dry patches on my cheeks are starting to disappear. My nose and between my brows still looks a bit dry, but I’m hoping over the long-term my skin will improve!

Have you ever tried anything from the GlamGlow range? Or maybe you can recommend a good hydrating mask? Let me know in the comments below!

hannahessonx

One thought on “GLAMGLOW THIRSTYMUD

Leave a Reply

